The ‘Born in 2002’ young gun driver duo swept the opener of the Super Race Double Round. In the first round, Lee Chang-wook and in the second round, Lee Chan-jun (Ecsta Racing) burst into champagne.

Lee Chang-wook and Lee Chan-jun won the Super 6000 Class championship side by side in the 1st and 2nd rounds of the 2023 CJ Logistics Super Race Championship, which opened at Everland Speedway in Yongin, Gyeonggi Province on the 22nd and 23rd. In particular, Lee Chan-jun, who ran the fastest from the second round of preliminary rounds on the 23rd, showed perfect driving in the finals and won the ‘Pole to Win’ (starting from the front of the starting grid and winning).메이저사이트

After the match, Lee Chan-jun thanked Lee Chang-wook for his ‘friend’. This is because Lee Chang-wook, who protected leader Lee Chan-joon in second place, stopped third-place Chung Eui-cheol (Nexen-Volgas Motorsport) from running, but retired due to vehicle trouble in the second half of the game. Lee Chan-jun said, “I ran to Chang-wook right after the game and said, ‘I’m sorry. It makes me cry. He firmly blocked my back, so I could feel Changwook’s presence even while riding.”

Kim Jae-hyun (Nexen-Bolgas Motorsport) won the ‘CJ Logistics Fastest Lap Award’, which is awarded to the player with the fastest lap time in each round final. He recorded a time of 1:54:918 on the fourth lap, which earned him one driver’s point.

In the GT class, Sunghoon Kim (BMP Performance) was the first to receive the checkered flag. In the first round of the previous day, he failed to complete the points and failed to earn points, but in the second round of qualifying, he recorded the fastest lap time and stood at the top of the grid. And in the finals, he shook off his pursuers and crossed the finish line first.

A total of 30,548 people visited Super Race, the largest motor sports event in Korea, which returned after six months. 12,317 people in the first round and 18,231 in the second round cheered on the circuit. The third round will be held as a pit-stop race on June 4 at Korea International Circuit in Yeongam, South Jeolla Province.

Meanwhile, in the Super 6000 class round 1 finals held on the 22nd, the winner changed. After the match, Ecsta Racing filed an official complaint claiming that Lee Chang-wook was harmed by contact with Kim Jae-hyun, and the judging committee accepted it. As a result, Kim Jae-hyun received a 5-second penalty and went down to 2nd place, and Lee Chang-wook, who was in 2nd place, was recorded as 1st place.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *