The 18th Domino’s Pizza National Little Baseball Tournament hosted by Domino’s Pizza and organized by the Korea Little Baseball Federation (Chairman Yoo Seung-an) was won by the Incheon Yeonsu-gu Little Baseball Team. 

123 teams from all over the country participated in this tournament, and it was held at Hwaseong Dream Park Baseball Stadium from the 4th to the 15th. Incheon Yeonsu-gu defeated Siheung City 2-1.

In the first inning, Yeonsu-gu, Incheon, got one point first thanks to Park Ji-hoon’s timely hit. In the 4th inning, he added 1 more point with the opponent’s bad throw. Siheung City only pursued one point with Son Ye-joon’s timely hit in the 5th inning, behind 0-2. 체스카지노

Incheon Yeonsu-gu Little Baseball Team coach Kim Jae-hyun said, “I am grateful to the Yeonsu-gu Little players who believed in and followed the novice coach, and I give glory to the players who continued to overcome the difficult one-point game.”

He also added, “I would like to thank Coach Min-cheol Oh and Coach Se-jin Shin, who worked hard to develop the players’ skills, and Yeonsu-gu Commissioner Lee Jae-ho, Team Leader Kim Deok-hwan, and Superintendent Cha Min-kyung, who did not spare their physical and emotional support for the little players of Yeonsu-gu.” 

Incheon Yeonsu-gu Little Baseball Team’s Hong Yi-hwan, who received the Model Award, said, “I am happy to receive the Model Award. I am grateful to the team members who worked hard together.” 

On the other hand, Domino’s Pizza Chairman Oh Kwang-hyun said, “In this tournament, all the players took off their masks and could fully feel the passion on the ground. I hope that all the little players will participate in the tournament with a sense of enjoyment and make it a festival.” 

This award was presented by Kim Young-hoon, president of Domino’s Pizza, and Yoo Seung-ahn, president of Korea Little Baseball Federation. /

List of winners of the 2023 18th Domino’s Pizza National Little Baseball Championship
▲Director’s Award: Incheon Yeonsu-gu Little Baseball Team Manager Kim Jae-hyeon, Gyeonggi-do Siheung City Little Baseball
Team Manager Lee Hyun-gi ▲Exemplary Award: Incheon Yeonsu-gu Little Baseball Team Hong I-
hwan ▲ Encouragement Award: Siheung-si Little Baseball Team Lee Hwan 
▲ Referee Award : Korea Little Baseball Federation referee Yoo Young-jin 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *