On the first day of the Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize money of 900 million won), the only match play competition on the KLPGA Tour, defending champion Jeong-min Hong and long hitter Bang Sin-sil of a different class will face off.

This tournament, which will be held at Ladena Country Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do for five days from the 17th, will be held in a way that the side with fewer strokes wins each hole. Out of a total of 18 holes, the game is decided by who takes more holes. Unlike other competitions held in the stroke play format, you can win the championship by winning one-on-one matches every time. A maximum of 7 matches in 5 days, including three group matches, round of 16, round of 8, round of 4, and final, require strong physical strength and mental strength. And great luck is important.

At the group lottery held on the 16th, the brackets for 64 players this year were determined. Players within the 60th place in last year’s prize money rankings and the top rankers in this season’s prize money rankings were named. The group lottery is a method in which the seeded players in each group select three players to form their own group.메이저사이트

Hong Jung-min, last year’s champion, picked Bang Sin-sil, Lee Chae-eun, and Seo Yeon-jung, KLPGA’s big rookies, that day. Hong Jung-min will compete with Bang Sin-sil, Seo Yeon-jeong, and Lee Chae-eun in turn to advance to the round of 16 according to the order of the match. Hong Jung-min, who won his first victory in this competition last year, has since failed to win the stroke-style competition and has to defend the title. Attention is focusing on how Hong Jung-min, who is recording an average driving distance of 245 yards (20th) this season, will face off against Shin-sil Bang, who made headlines last week with a long hit of nearly 300 yards at the NH Investment & Securities Ladies Championship.

2021 winner Park Min-ji selected Jeon Ye-seong, Kim Ji-young 2, and this season’s Hankook Ilbo Mediheal Championship winner Lee Joo-mi. Lee Ye-won, the winner of this season’s domestic opening game, picked Lee Seung-yeon, Kwak Bo-mi, and Kim Ji-soo to face Kim Ji-soo on the first day. In addition, Park Ji-young selected Lee Da-yeon, Choi Eun-woo, and Bae Soo-yeon to make her own group of death, and Lee Ga-young became a group with Jang Su-yeon, Na Hee-won, and Jang Ha-na.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *